industry members
Gus Swanson
  Hubbard Radio Seattle LLC
Justin Darrow
Assistant Manager   First Pier
John Clore
VP, Marketing   Curb Records
Cubby Allen
swing   Entercom
Gem Meyer
On Air Personality   Jam Media
Dave Hintz
marketing director   Envision Networks

Radio Hall of Fame Voting Begins Next Week

Voting in two radio personality categories for inductoin into the Radio Hall of Fame willl run from July 15-23.

Music Format On-Air Personality nominees are Hollywood Hamilton, Lon Helton, The Mark and Brian Show and Ryan Seacrest.  Spoken word Format On-air Personality nominees include Joe Madison, Scott Salde, Stephanie Miller and Suzyn Waldman.

Fans can vote for one personality in each category online at and via text to 877-370-VOTE (8683) from 6 a.m. (ET) July 15, unitl 11:59p PT on July 28.

Music Format On-Air Personality

For Hollywood Hamilton, text "10"

For Lon Helton, text "20"

For The Mark Brian Show, text "30"

For Ryan Seacrest, text "40"

SpokenWord Format On-Air Personality

For Joe Madison, text "50"

For Scott Slade, text "60"

For Stephanie Miller, text "70"

For Suzyn Waldman, text "80"

"Listener engagement is an important part of this process as they’re given an opportunity to directly support their favorite on-air personality,” Radio Hall Of Fame Chairman Kraig Kitchen said.

The winners of the two categories will be determined by the public and the Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee. The outcome of the listener vote counts as one vote among the committee votes. Inductees will be announced August 5 and the induction will be held in November.,,