ACM Reveals More Talent For ACM Honors

The Academy of Country Music has announced another round of talent that will appear in the 13th Annual ACM Honors.  Talent that will appear include Lauren Alaina, Bobby Bones, Caylee Hammak, Miranda Lambert, Shane McAnally, Midland, Billy Joe Shaver and Chris Young.  The show will be held at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium on Wednesday, August 21.

Those artists previously announced include Keith Urban, Chris Janson, Maddie & Tae, Barbara Mandrell, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes and Trisha Yearwood.

Special Award recipients include Brooks and Dunn and Martina McBride (ACM Cliffie Stone Icon Award), Rodney Crowell, Kye Fleming and Billy Joe Shaver (ACM Poet's Award), Gayle Holcomb (ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Miranda Lambert (ACM Gene Weed Milestone Award), Kacey Musgraves (ACM Jim Reeves International Award, and A Star Is Born (ACM Tex Ritter Film Award). Shane McAnally will also be awarded the Songwriter of the Year Award and awards will also honor dinner of the Industry and Studio Recording Awards.,,